leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

fourteen again

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-04-28 - 9:19 a.m.

i think i am ready to admit that i really like c. here are the clues i've gathered so far:

  1. i have a date with him tonight and i can hardly think about anything else.
  2. he called me last night while i was having a tipple with tank, and when i got off the phone i was grinning like a cheshire cat and giggling like a fourteen-year-old girl.
  3. tonight's date almost got postponed due to an astonishingly complicated series of confusing phone messages. before it got straightened out, i was horribly crestfallen.
  4. i phoned the superhero in san francisco last night to bitch about how i don't know how to admit that i am really starting to like him. she helpfully pointed out that i already had.

please bear in mind, faithful reader, that just because i've admitted it to you doesn't mean i'm ready to admit it to c. that seems pretty scary. i don't know if he'll like me back. (see? i am officially fourteen again).

here are the most romantic things he's said to me recently, in no particular order:

  1. 'your name in my phone book has little hearts drawn around it.'
  2. 'i want to spend a whole evening where i never have to take my eyes off you.'
  3. 'i love your phone messages, your sultry voice.'
  4. 'i can't wait to see you.'
  5. 'we kiss like rockstars.'