leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

sex on the brain

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-04-30 - 12:21 a.m.

i'm in a bar on avenue B this evening. my best friend's sister is telling a hilarious story that somehow involves both teaching english in korea and the natural schizophrenia of jesus freaks. but i'm having trouble paying attention to her, because i'm watching the redhead at the pool table bend over to take her shot. her skirt is impossibly short, and i (along with everyone else at the next table) am trying to see what if anything she is wearing underneath it. finally, her opponent scratches, so she comes around to my end of the table to take her shot. she's wearing tight black hot pants under her supercute green outfit. yes, even her outfit is adorable. she's not quite as tall as i am, but i'm already imagining her skinny white legs...

'hey, are we boring you? what the hell are you looking at?'

i am forced to explain to my companions what i'm staring at so intently. they follow my gaze round to the redhead but are not as hypnotised as i am. although everyone present allows that her outfit is white-hot.

'man, johnnie, you just have sex on the brain.'

she speaks with a logic i find irrefutable. fantasising about the redhead was probably only the second or third time tonight i had not been thinking of last night with c. we had another really intense evening together. we kissed for about ten minutes before we even said hello. he kept me up until almost four in the morning. even as he dozed beside me, his fingers crawled through my hair. he smelled divine. he dreamed poems out loud.