leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

spring fever

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-03-17 - 3:46 p.m.

the tease of warm weather early this week and then the renewed crush of winter. fat flakes are drifting outside my window this very moment. how depressing. but i'm in party planning mode and nothing can stay me from the swift completion of my appointed rounds.

saturday is a's birthday and my gift to her is to throw her a fabulous party at my loft. a is a marvelous cook and she and i will be creating numerous tasty treats for the revellers. there are many of her new york-based friends i've not yet met and i'm looking forward to the promised living room dancing.

half the fun at my housewarming party was the gently decadent and playful spirit with which my friends greeted my new singlehood. for a's birthday, b came up with the brilliant idea of trolling craig's list for boys to kiss a. i created and placed an ad inviting cute boys between 25 and 40 to send me a picture of themselves in exchange for an invitation to the makeout party. it was actually hard to choose: i received nearly 100 responses. i interviewed people via email last week and extended nine invitations. some very good-looking men mailed me. the majority of them seemed to be musicians. i don't know what that means. b specifically requested a british subject, and i found one, but he had to cancel due to prior work engagements. i managed to pick out a redhead and a southerner for myself, a banker and a lawyer for a. now i just have to plan a devastating outfit. and bake some brownies. and never eat another carbohydrate again ever.

if you are in the new york area and would like an invitation to the party, email me and i'll let you in on the details.