leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

no problem

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-06-17 - 2:48 p.m.

i've had a lot of friends talking to me about problems i don't think are really problems. i do this, too: create problems where there are no problems, particularly in relationships between myself and another person. making mountains out of molehills. why do i do this? am i bored? often i misconstrue the other person's intentions, usually so they are deliberately doing me harm. i don't know about you, but except on cop shows and in paperback novels, most people won't bother going out of their way to hurt someone else. most people (and remember i live in new york) won't even cross the street to save a dollar.

most of the time though, i just assume people are flaking on me. that way i'm pleasantly surprised when they come through.

and next: the opposing tendency, pretending there's no problem when problems are clearly evident. or, what elephant?