leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

meetup

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-05-14 - 5:02 p.m.

wow, my lower east side chess project took a lot out of me. for the last couple of days i've just been a little bit numb. post-project ennui? my band played at the closing party and it was a blast. i met lots of nice people at the psygeocon and made lots of good connections with other artists. there was lotzs of good press about the event, my project even made the new york times! i was coasting on the rush from that for a whole 48 hours, even though the reporter didn't mention my name. there's also going to be a radio feature on the next big thing on sunday.

between the band and the chess game, it makes me less interested in painting for the time being. and my business is barely limping along!

last night i went to the fotologgers meetup. i think it was the first time i met people in person i had online relationships with first. the inimitable garydann came all the way from philly to celebrate his birthday with other fotologgers. we commandeered the top level of 2A and irritated the other patrons with a near-constant flash of cameras. i learned that angellisima is a capricorn, and that one of chulster's friends is in an 18-piece all-girl accordion orchestra. vive le difference!