leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

derelict diarist

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-05-23 - 8:14 a.m.

damn, i have been a derelict diarist. my profuse apologies to the two people who ever visit this page.

my best friend from san francisco was here in brooklyn visiting for a while. whenever a friend comes for vacation, i consider it an opportunity to vacation a bit myself. mostly that meant i ditched my own chess club on monday night and headed with gander and co to the amazing pig roast at miss williamsburg. never have i seen two pigs make so many people happy. did i mention that it was free?

f and i composed some music together. and my band is going well. im beginning to gather information about moving my paint business, since i'm about to get in a big fight with my sublandlord.

i'm about to go on vacation myself, to san francisco, for one whole week! i'm looking forward to marathons of chess playing, combing through used book stores, hanging out with heartfriends, and some of the finest wines in the world.