leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

psychogeo

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-05-09 - 8:04 a.m.

i stood for several hours last night at ABC No Rio serving cheap wine to drunken artists. i was there recruiting pieces for my giant human chess game taking place on sunday. all my flyers were snapped up in an hour, and i had two more people sign up via email. i'm counting on a few stragglers showing up out of the blue on sunday. so many new yorkers anxious about committing to actually being there! lots of people said 'maybe'. i'm hoping for some new york times coverage on sunday! c is a whiz with the press releases and she says its not out of the question.

i'm so excitied about sunday's performance, but i'll be glad when its over too. for the past couple of nights i've had psychogeographic dreams. , and not restful fun dreams but anxious active dreams.