leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

road trip!

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-06-16 - 12:03 p.m.

after my studio time, i went to c's new place to crack open some mexican beers and watch a sandra bullock movie on tv. the movie was crap, so we elected to repair down to the pizza bar to watch the pistons game. on our way out the door, c's mom called to ask about their weekend arrangements.

'whatcha doin this weekend?' i asked innocently.

'we're gonna drive out to see my parents in the smoky mountains.'

'damn! i've always wanted to go there!'

'do you wanna come with? we have room. we're gonna go to dollywood on saturday.'

'i actually can't imagine anything i'd rather do more.'

'you eat meat, right? because the best barbeque in the world comes from the smoky mountains.'

i'm so giddy with anticipation i could hardly sleep last night.