leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

the best idea ever

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-03-06 - 2:46 a.m.

the full moon was obscured by foggy moisture. our dinner was unsupplemented by wine. but beer flowed freely next door, and more friends joined us. i couldn't get j on the phone, but we ran into z and ducked in for a drink to studio 7. conversations about movies always put me on edge for reasons i can't explain. but c is right, z's new friend is kinda cute. martha is going to jail. by the time we headed over to the biggest party of the year (so far), it was too late. interlopers and manhattanites were ponying cover charges for a solid block in front of the door. i snapped some good photos, and we strolled through the damp park to cuba libres. she bought us a car home. as soon as i locked my door, the rain started.