leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

ice and snow

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2005-12-16 - 6:20 a.m.

i'm busier than a one-legged man in an ass-kicking contest. after the breakup, i had to buy my own camera, and i spent more money than i ever have in one place. well, almost. but my newly minted D50 is a thing of beauty, even more so with the remarkably gorgeous ashperical lens i bought to shoot interiors.

my band closed the traumatic show in boston to some acclaim. boy, am i glad that's over with. b came to boston with us as one of our opening acts, but technical problems prevented him from fully realising his work. for my part, i was followed around the gallery by a purple-clad, cross-dressed twink who wanted to talk witchcraft when he saw my tattoos. our performance was very nearly ruined by a group of performance artists creating a violent faux-kidnapping. but s and i were smart enough to follow the jarring evening with a sumptuous meal at central kitchen. literally the best pork chop i've ever had.

b called me tonight for whiskey and sympathy but refused both when offered. i don't know what my problem was, but when i couldn't crack his shell i got a tiny bit aggressive.

as the year winds down and the ice freezes up, i continue comforting myself with luscious, dreamy vinyl.

  • it's a game edith frost

  • pop ambient 2006 v/a

  • stories for owls badgerlore

  • white blood cells white stripes

  • oh my gawd!...the flaming lips the flaming lips [reissue on clear vinyl!!]

  • i wanna be a cowboy boys don't cry

  • experiment kate bush

  • a girl in trouble (is a temporary thing) romeo void