leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

healing with vinyl

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2005-10-19 - 6:30 p.m.

he showed up after midnight last night and i was already drunk. i took him to task for torpedoing our collaborative piece, but i know it's really just a case of it being very low on his list of priorities. still, my disappointment was palpable. i gave him a scotch and berated him a little. i still need to get paid.

he looked a little wilted, even his leathers seemed sad somehow. the thing that made me angrier than anything else is that i'm still attracted to him, despite everything.

s was crabby when she showed up here, a state she described as "fragile". she asked me to donate some lyrics but then cut me off before i was finished. she told me she'd experienced a disappointment so bitter and defeating that she was actually still mad at music. after a bit we sat on my couch to listen to windy & carl and her whole thing seemed to turn around. all hail the healing power of vinyl.

  • the psychic nature of being lichens

  • loose in the air the double

  • apologies to the queen mary wolf parade

  • split mono / pelican

  • the warriors original motion picture soundtrack