leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

i always know

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2005-08-14 - 11:19 p.m.

because you didn't seem to mind that i was crying
and didn't want to give me the right phone numbers
i walked back in the rain
turquoise and pale,
soaking wet, i ducked into the bar
where Ben gave me a cranberry juice
and some towels
and old lovers admired my damp cleavage in the dark

secretly, later, i cried alone

i don't remember exactly how it got this way
i only know i'm always missing you
especially when you're here
and the closer i get, the more awkward i feel
every minute wishing there was one minute more
wanting you to stay
and hoping (to God?) that you won't

i always know the sound of your engine
stopping in front of my door