leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

vinyl junkie, mint condition

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2005-03-10 - 5:58 p.m.

i went to the local record shop today (actually there are three just in my particular hipster enclave and they're all really different) and noticed that they've started repairing and selling used turntables. the guy behind the counter said they can't keep them in stock. also that they're stocking more vinyl than ever before. plus ca change....

i'm disappointed that my vinyl from germany still haven't arrived. oh well, you pays your money and you takes your chances. in the meantime, i'm fighting the winter blues with a fat stack of pretty new records.

  • mary had brown hair gary wilson

  • telegraph bjork

  • metti una sera a cena ennio morricone

  • ( ) sigur ros

  • it's all around you tortoise

  • woman king iron and wine

  • i am a bird now antony and the johnsons

  • funeral arcade fire

  • the great destroyer low

also: for those of you in new york city, i'll be DJing with my friend a at the southside lounge in williamsburg on march 24. y'all come on by!