leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

leavin on a jet plane

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2005-01-24 - 9:38 a.m.

my flight leaves tonight for london. i think i'm ready but fortunately i have all afternoon to debate that with myself. it's alarming how heavy my music equipment is. i'm tempted to leave one piece in particular behind, but unfortunately it's the most crucial link in the electronic chain.

last night we picked through the snow to the lounge. i wanted to have a martini or three before my temporary exile to the land of warm beer and schnapps. only my two favorite people were able to come, but that was more than enough of a good time. we talked poetry and photography and mythology and networks and flowcharts and paranoia into the wee hours.

i'm not that tired, and i slept surprisingly well. i'm probably just really really excited.