leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

bottom of the year

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-12-17 - 9:33 a.m.

everything seems to slow to an achey crawl here at the bottom of the year. of course, i'm opting out of the seasonal religious observances this year, so my holiday schedule is largely limited to making little presents for my friends and plotting which holiday parties to attend (and with whom).

i need a job, but i don't really feel like i'll be able to effectively look for one until the new year. i'm giving myself the rest of the year off. well, not entirely bc i've written a proposal for the new museum and am planning a short european tour for my band. so far we have four dates in germany, and i'm trying to book a date or two in london.

but aside from that i have plenty of time to dig through dollar crates, plan a dinner for the longest night of the year.