leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

vinyl junkie, part III

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-12-13 - 7:01 p.m.

so after my brilliant friday i needed a lot of recovery time. i managed an accupuncture appointment, a disco nap and a little vinyl shopping before i practically lost consciousness over a light brunch at simone's. a invited me to a silent art auction on the lower east side (amazing and fun) and to a house party in the west 50s (stiff and slow). i closed out saturday evening by huddling with salmon and several other floggers over $2 PBRs at the lounge. and i still managed to make sunday brunch with j, where we continued to plot our entry for the upcoming new museum show.

  • viva! roxy music

  • the promise when in rome

  • i can dream about you dan hartman

  • wild wild west escape club

  • journey to the lord of power the halveti-jerrahi dhikr

  • las vegas burger/ink

  • ghost in the machine the police

  • walk don't run the ventures

  • lips like sugar echo and the bunnymen

  • in C terry riley

  • last exit juniorboys

  • depths windy and carl

i finally replaced my fried stereo receiver with a shiny cheap new onkyo so i'm listening to all my new vinyl on my luscious californian speakers. if i can manage to win a couple of games of chess tonight, i'll be one of the happiest girls in new york city.