leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

ailments

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-11-17 - 6:01 p.m.

i've had a job interview but still no new employment. it sounds like an interesting job but they kind of didn't know what to make of me in the interview. i'll be the first to admit that my resume looks a little bizarre at this juncture. f*ck it, i'm an artist. they gave me a test which i feel certain i passed with flying colors.

my sinuses are as cracked and dry as death valley. i bought a $20 humidifier today so i'm hoping that will be enough to temper the fact that i live over the boiler room in my building. i sneezed through my yoga class but noone seemed to mind too much.

i'm beautifying my home in preparation for my birthday party this weekend. mostly that encompasses shifting the paintings around, boxing and sorting loose items, and extensive housecleaning. i may very well be the world's worst housekeeper,

somehow, and i'm not entirely sure how this happened, but i've been bitten by the vinyl bug, and bitten hard. i can't stop buying records. i don't even want to. where can it all end? it definitely fits my previously identified affection for mostly obsolete audio equipment.

it would be too boring/embarassing to list all my recent haul. but i'm boasting about a few things i've acquired that have long been on my 'wanted' list:

music of many colors
fela kuti & roy ayers

rhythm is a dancer
snap!

lexicon of love
abc

true stories
talking heads

you keep me hanging on
kim wilde

borderline / lucky star
madonna

loveless
my bloody valentine

me myself and i / jenifa taught me
de la soul

emerge
fischerspooner

come on pilgrim
pixies

slow jam / no parking (on the dance floor)
midnight star