leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

vinyl junkie, part II

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-11-11 - 10:33 a.m.

i woke up bummed out yesterday because i lost my job, kerry lost the election, and i just spent a chunk of time with my parents. i saved my day by going to a yoga class, having band practice, and treating myself to a fat stack of used vinyl.

for the morbidly curious:

ella: sweet and hot
ella fitzgerald

the columbia world library of folk and primitive music: india
collected and edited by alan lomax

burning up / physical attraction
madonna

road to nowhere / television man
talking heads

running up that hill / under the ivy
kate bush

hawaiian percussion
billy mure and his guitar and orchestra

in search of...
N.E.R.D.

greatest hits
the sugarhill gang

double dutch bus / double dutch
frankie smith

it takes two
rob base & dj ez rock

beginnings (blue note reissue)
wes montgomery

flesh + blood
roxy music

the drums of india
chatur lal