leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

boring

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-09-06 - 1:27 p.m.

i think the RNC took the fight out of me. since the end of the week i've been happy to hide at home and read books, futz with my computer, catch up on housework. i'm starting a new series of paintings and mentally i think i'm still in the incubation stage. i'm not ashamed to report it's 1:30p and i'm still in my pajamas, sipping my second iced coffee and postponing any real productivity.

regular readers will note i'm almost obsessively social. for once it feels good to kinda hibernate. the weather has turned quite a bit cooler. my studio is no longer virtually unbearable.

i'm still doing lots and lots of yoga and yesterday's substitute teacher kicked my ass. i did so many knees-chest-chin vinyasas that my inner arms are still aching.