leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

fireboat

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-07-25 - 1:06 p.m.

a dozen good things that have happened to me so far this weekend:

  1. salmon messaged me and suggested we watch movies and enjoy whiskey and smokeables.

  2. found cheap luggage in greenpoint and paid half what i had budgeted.

  3. c messaged me and made a date for monday evening.

  4. ran into d and spent an hour over iced coffees and vanilla date cupcakes on broadway.

  5. buying the paper, i ran smack into j, whom i worked with at yahoo!. i still can't quite remember if i made out with him or not. (give me a break, it was five years ago).

  6. a called me on the way to my loft and suggested i check out the sunset, which was mindblowingly gorgeous, like lemon sugar melting into sweet tea.

  7. salmon and a joined me on my roof and we gazed idly at the storm-drenched sunset over the east river. a fireboat made a dramatic slow circle right before the williamsburg bridge and suddenly started shooting water into the air like a huge floating fountain.

  8. pixietart joned us downstairs for a double-feature of 'clueless' and 'bring it on'. we danced to madonna and read tarot cards.

  9. my one friend in college, b, called me. we have not spoken in more than five years. i haven't seen her in more than ten years. she is in town, we are going to spend some time together this evening. b is thinking of relocating here to nyc.

  10. a stayed over so we could get in some girl time before i fly away. she also insisted on cleaning my kitchen.

  11. my email yielded the following fan letter:
    attention strangers,
    I just downloaded your music off the interweb for the first time. I just thought I'd mention that I got chills. it's nice to know music is still able to give goosebumps.

  12. i'm heading off to yoga after i finish this entry.