leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

pre-vacation

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-07-23 - 11:28 a.m.

i'll be on vacation soon and i'm experiencing some pre-vacation ennui. on the one hand, i'm looking forward to getting out of town and having a break from my routine. i've been partying pretty hard recently and i think it'll be good to spend some quiet moments with my family and friends on the left coast. i know that the vistas of the bay area and the olympic peninsula are going to feel like a cool drink of clean water after so many days in the swelter of the williamsburg bridge.

on the other hand. my routine (especially my routines around painting and studio time) is kinda fragile and i know that the disruption is always difficult to recover from. i'm especially going to miss the familiar pleasures of band practice. i'm going to miss the shabbat sirens and sunday bagels of my neighborhood. and then there's my cat.