leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

southside romance, part 3

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-06-25 - 11:32 a.m.

we now take a break from our regularly scheduled tennessee coverage to bring you the third installment in an ongoing series.

i had a hot date scheduled with c on tuesday, but he had to cancel due to work obligations. he phoned me wednesday night, just as i was meeting cb at iona. he asked to see me on thursday, and i told him he'd have to wait until after band practice. i took out my frustration on cb and made out with him on my couch. he is a fantastic kisser, although i wouldn't want to date him.

as i got off the train and checked my voicemail, i got a regretful message from c and we chatted on the phone a bit. he apologised profusely and explained some of why his job is so stressful. he said his superiors were promising to make it up to him about the long hours he was working. i asked how he was going to make it up to me. he said he'd call me when rehearsal was over.

rehearsal was awesome. i was inspired by my trip to tennessee to learn some new songs and both s and i were both in fine voice. we recorded a lot of new material and polished some older stuff. she put a new track up on our website. loopy on provencal rose, i texted c as we left the studio and told him we were heading out for drinks. he called me back to say his phone was dying.

s and i sipped more rose and discussed c, boys, sex. we often go out for wine and snacks after rehearsal and its one of my favorite parts of band practice. she asked if i think c likes me, and i said i think he does. she wondered aloud what could prevent him from getting in a cab right now and meeting me in bed. i was trying to let go of the possibility of his husky voice in my ear and thick hair on my pillow for the evening, so i said i know what its like to have a new and demanding job.

as i s and i paid the bill, i called c one final time just to see if i could coax him into joining me. he called me back two minutes later and said 'i'm getting in a cab. i'm going to pick you up. where are you?'

almost too giddy to stand, i gave him the timespace coordinates. he collected me shortly and we headed straight for my loft. coincidentally, c is from the same part of tennessee that i had just visited, and i'd brought a few trinkets to assuage his homesickness. all the same, i think i kept my clothes on for about 10 minutes after coming in the front door.

of course hot and sexy and deep, but also something else. sleeping with his arms around me. the salve of his voice. the smell of his skin. the feeling of not being able to be physically close enough. i woke up at about 3a crushed gently in his arms and felt waves of intense pleasure washing over me unbidden.