leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

missed opportunity

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-06-02 - 4:50 a.m.

i picked up a girl tonight. but i had to put her back down again.

its not that i wasn't attracted to her: i was. but once i got her home, i realised how drunk she was. i was drunk too, but not nearly as drunk as her. i tried to get her to drink some water, but she refused. she and my cat got along very well, but unfortunately, the reason seemed to be a shared relative brain capacity. she was hammered.

so i felt more tired than horny. and i offered to call her a car home. she was offended. i honestly was just too tired to follow through on any earlier implied promises. i dunno, i probably implied more than cigarettes back at my homestead. but that's really all i was prepared to part with.

i'd honestly be happy to see her another time. but tonight was not the night. i called her a car. she went sadly and lurchingly into the lincoln continental that answered the call. i felt awful. she pouted.

men have done this to me a thousand times, and i hate it. but i'm telling you, dear reader, it wasn't right. and i can't fake it. forgive me.