leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

three ring circus

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-05-28 - 9:20 a.m.

  1. t owns the bar around the corner. he's a nice person, and he asked me out on a date. i'm not attracted to him, but i like spending time with him so i said 'let's go out to brunch'. which we did last weekend. he's good to talk to. he's ten years older than me. he is stoned all the time, and i do mean all the time. not for any of the above reasons specifically, but i'm still not attracted to him. he's called me again for another date and i've been avoiding a response. i told him i wasn't interested in anything more complicated than friendship but i'm afraid i was too polite.

  2. i have known m since the dean weekend. he's pretty smart and i generally enjoy his company. he invited himself over the other night and made a series of horribly sophomoric passes at me. he was rebuffed.

  3. cb called me last week after a long silence. when i finished my painting the other day, i rung him and we met for a whiskey. his voice is like a velvet pillow, and he doesn't even smoke. i invited him back to my house to drink beers. we hung out for a while, listened to music. d came downstairs and we chatted with her as well. when cb excused himself for the evening, i realised he hadn't even made the tiniest little pass at me. was i doing all the work last time? he smooched me on the way out the door and i was reminded that he is a terrific kisser.

  4. b spent the night here after the roof party, since his alternative was to sleep on k's floor. i'm not sure if b knew when he planned a trip to brooklyn, but i know that k has a new boyfriend. walking him to the train the next morning, i found that he has a very interesting musical career. i would like to know more.

  5. c deigned to spend a little time with me last weekend. we wasted hours enjoying air conditioning, cherry ice cream, each other. he stretched like an odalisque across my bedspread, leafing through art books. if he didn't spend more time avoiding me than enjoying my company i'd really be crushed out on him.