leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

stepford eclipse

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-05-04 - 2:27 p.m.

i watched 'the stepford wives' last night. that is one creepy film, even twenty years later. it gave me elaborate nightmares about assault and rape and torture. tina louise stars in 'wives', and i've always liked her, since she's a fellow tall sassy redhead. but in my dream she had no compunction about threatening, abducting, and torturing. don't worry, i went to therapy today.

there's a total lunar eclipse today. it's not visible from north america, but most of asia and europe will catch a glimpse. astrologically, this eclipse conjuncts my jupiter, venus and midheaven; and opposes my saturn. i feel pretty okay, considering. but i'm about to go hide in my studio, just to make sure.