leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

weak in the head

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-04-19 - 3:40 p.m.

still unseasonably warm in nyc and its making me a little weak in the head. there are many tasks i ought to be completing, but instead i'm reading comics on the internet and messaging my friends. springtime is simply too distracting.

this weekend, i tried to spend as much time in the sun as humanly possible. i strolled, i sipped wine, i shopped for vintage clothes. i got a horrifying blister from my favorite pair of steve maddens. i made quiche for democracy for moveon.org's nationwide bake sale. i won an auction on ebay i had completely forgotten even bidding on. i watched 'the sopranos' at studio 7. i only smoked 4 cigarettes. i forgot to call my parents.

boys i flirted with this weekend:

  • guy at the wine store (so much cuter since his haircut!)

  • painter at n and j's dinner party (shy and has a pickup truck)

  • soap star at spike hill ('another world', minor role)

but i still went home alone every night.