leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

decent hour

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-04-15 - 1:43 a.m.

c messaged me last night and it got a little hot. later, he called me. i was at my studio. he wanted to come over, but he had a limited time frame. i wasn't even at home. i said it wasn't a good night. i cringed a little when i said that. he curls my toes.

i finished a painting, which felt great. i cooked myself dinner, watched a disc, and fell asleep.

wednesday foound me in a self-love day. these don't happen as often as they should. i had my legs waxed. a pedicure. i bought a sexy new dress. i met a for vietnamese. we went to my brother's house to watch my favorite program: the OC.

when i got home, i still had energy. more importantly, i wanted cigarettes. the lounge is a reliable source of smokes, but in an unprecedented development they were completely sold out of every brand. i shared a whiskey with the birthday girl and moved on to the frat bar for brazilian night. that damn DJ doesn't know his mixer from his turntable, but the drunk girls dancing in the middle of the bar hardly cared. i had a great time shaking my ass. no cigarettes there either. its just as well. i'm home at a decent hour.