leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

stations of bohemia (part two)

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-04-12 - 7:28 p.m.

now we can complete my only mildly sacreligious

stations of bohemianism

  1. studio 7
    in which my quiches are not served until too late.
    i used to live in studio 7, and i hated it there. but m, c, and b live there now and they are some of my favorite people. plus, i love what they've done with the place. my quiches didn't get eaten, but my homemade orangeade was a hit. s was there, but b was giving him a severe cold stare, and i didn't think i was going to be able to even speak to him without pissing her off. damn, i am still really attracted to him, despite all the drama. i stayed late and got ridiculously drunk. and watched 'the sopranos' for the first time
  2. spike hill
    in which i pick up the trash
    i walked another drunk girl to the subway station from studio 7. since it was only 10p and i was already toasty, i decided since i was in for a dime i was in for a dollar as well. i sidled up to the bar and ordered a california cabernet. i started chatting up an older painter. also at the bar was a tattooed sculptor with pretty blue eyes. he had cigarettes and i managed to breeze past the painter to smoke with the sculptor.
  3. 151 kent
    in which i see a truly frightening collection
    the sculptor makes mechas, somewhat mechanised lifesize humanoid scultures. he coaxed me back to his loft to see his latest, which was dark and postapocalyptic. he and his roommate played some nice music for me. but it was his obsessive toy collection that really made me head for the door. his bedroom looked like an evil toy store. i should have thought to hook him up with the gallerist, they'd really like each other. i made it safely home without too much more trauma.