leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

still sleepless

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-03-01 - 2:50 p.m.

still not enough sleep, since i spent most of last night making out with L in the front booth of the magician on the lower east side, looking up only to follow the oscar broadcast occasionally. i'm still super-crushed-out on c but L was kind enough to give my lips something else to do in the meantime. i'm going to appear in one of L's comedy sketches on monday: my new york stage debut!

drunk and horny, i walked home alone over the williamsburg bridge. the weather has turned warmer in brooklyn and the walk across from delancey was delightful. i cued up eurythmics on my ipod and sang along with annie lennox to the empty bridge.

today i started a parttime job! so far i like it and its pretty easy. the pay isn't very good but i need to ease back into the working world. i'm slowly inching back into a real life after a long hibernation. but i'm fighting sleepiness, having given up coffee for lent. and i haven't slept more than five consecutive hours in almost a week.