leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

bagel day

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2004-01-16 - 3:43 p.m.

my best friend in california emailed me today to tell me it was Bagel Day at her office. i'll freely admit that there is a part of me that misses the familiar rhythms of the cubicled life. it's the same part of me that looks back on high school with fondness. a very small part.

you can tell alot about your company by Bagel Day. for instance, i knew A- Studios was going down the tubes when Bagel Day became Donut Day. i knew Y! was blowing up when they started serving us free espressoes with our bagels. waking up in the emergency room after a horrible car accident, the staff asked me what day it was. i had trouble with that question, until it occurred to me that it was Bagel Day. later it occurred to me that i needed to get out of that line of work.