leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

fictionalising

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-11-10 - 5:04 a.m.

http://www.nanowrimo.org

i went out for burritos and beers with z last night. i am excited about my new project, and i was telling him about my drive to complete a 50,000 word novel in 20 days.

"you should make me a character," he suggested through a mouthful of chilean cabernet. for once this didn't sound like such a bad idea. i have to write 2400 words per day if i'm going to make the finish line, some of them might as well be about z.

"i'd have to fictionalise you, of course."

"awesome. then you should make me rich. i'll be the one buying all the drinks. say i have a trust fund. and a really nice car. and lots of babes."

"would you be german, too? because when you got rich you got this weird accent."

"yes. i am from germany. and rich. and hot."

on AIM with my brother this morning, he wants me to make him more muscular.