leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

facsimile

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-07-30 - 10:46 p.m.

i haven't been writing very much lately. i incur a vague guilty feeling for not updating my blog more often. what of my fans? it only lasts a minute, and then i get over myself.

i'm in a special ring of hell i designed for myself called 'moving my studio from one location to another'. all my emotional energy is being expended there. fortunately, the men are coming for the big machines tomorrow, and tomorrow is my last day of cleanup. so soon i will be free.

today, i wanted to walk from my home to my old studio, a distance of about 3.5 blocks. i was turned aside at two of the intersections and asked to walk another route. a high-speed chase simulation was being filmed for 'nypd blue' on south 5th street and kent. later, on south first street, i saw the actor who plays detective medavoy posing for snapshots with tall black women.

walking down bedford this evening, i noticed some boys selling t-shirts. the t-shirts had been slapped with a flyswatter dipped in silkscreen ink. all this is adding to the impression that i am not living in my neighborhood, but in a very clever facsimile of my neighborhood. it's downright dizzying.