leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

soggy solstice

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-06-22 - 9:17 a.m.

soggy with rain all through the solstice. my band played at the coffee shop most geographically near my home. my partner in crime nearly had an aneurysm when all the little electronic boxes we rely on didn't seem to be talking to one another or to the sound system. after much gnashing of teeth and tearing of hair, it was revealed that the master volume was turned down. isn't it amazing how the simplest solution is so often the right one?

then f and i trundled our soggy selves over to a slimy warehouse party in bed-stuy. i busied myself with chess while z oozed complaint onto a local curator. f was brave enough to listen in on an abrasive crazy woman read from her autobiography. we both managed to avoid a forced viewing of an activist videotape. some cranky musicians gave us a ride home in their minivan, saving us carfare, which was the highlight of the evening.