leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

happy things

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-04-09 - 2:38 p.m.

there's lots of shiznit to be depressed about. my roof is leaking. spring has been unavoidably delayed. the war is all over everything. the mean puertoriquenas at the gym wouldn't let us turn off the televised war and miss f got into a screaming fight with them.

but i'm taking a cue from a friend and making a list of stuff that's making me happy right now. in no particular order.

  • AIMing

  • fitting into smaller sizes
  • my cats are playing

  • sony mdr v-600 headphones
  • the new 24 hr healthfood store in my neighborhood

  • blood oranges

  • band practice

  • my luscious dearmond guitar

  • fan mail

  • sausage and muenster omelettes at the polish place

  • titanium buff
  • grandma's afghan

  • NPR

  • watching re-runs of my favorite show at my brother's apartment
  • not having a TV at my place anymore

  • half a pound of hard salami

  • cuddling up to my partner

  • soul music

  • yahoo! chess

  • c signed her email to me "lerv"

  • wearing my slippers well past noon