leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

fuck connecticut

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-02-24 - 2:27 p.m.

oy! what a weekend. torpedoed by a show my work was in in connecticut. F and i piled into phoebe's rattletrap volvo early saturday morning and headed up to new london in pouring rain. my paintings were already there, but phoebe had several wet paintings in the back she wanted to hang. the four of us in the show were in the gallery, literally making frames for phobe's work until 30 minutes before the opening. needless to say, this made me cranky as hell. i absolutely hate doing things at the last minute. my paintings were ready to go, i've actually already had them in a show in december. the gallery didn't want us there, they were angry that our work wasn't framed. F got the shaft, his work crowded into the darkest part of the basement. neither of us wanted to be there. we left at the earliest opportunity.

can someone out there remind me that i don't need to bust my ass for these piddly little shows? can you also remind me to actually get angry right at the moment something makes me mad? and not to suppress the feelng forever? because that would be really helpful.

i had to get back anyway, celena's band was practicing and i'm playing with them for their show on wednesday. i'm excited about getting some more performance experience under my belt. the set is coming together pretty well. her people seem really into it. the other guitar player does not appreciate my presence, i know, but she never shows up for rehearsal, so i'm not really clocking it. my shit is tight anyway, she's got nothing on me.