leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

weight loss and 4 tracks

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-02-12 - 5:36 p.m.

the 4 track recorder i bought myself is the neatest toy ever. i love it nearly as much as my digital camera. its actually more functional in some ways. for all you guitar players and songwriters out there, this is an uncompensated and wholehearted endorsement of the well-designed and friendly boss BR-532. this device is taking every spare minute.

F actually came to work out at the gym with me yesterday. i weighed myself in the weight room and noticed that i've lost 8 lbs in the last two weeks. i'm not an obsessive, but believe me, dear reader, i was really ready to slim down to my fighting weight. all i did different this time was to quit starches and sugars. no potatoes, pasta, rice, bread, etc. a la atkins. seems to be working. i fit comfortably into my levi's cords today, which were way too tight after xmas. i could not be more excited. i got up early this morning and did 30 minutes of yoga! i think this may be a turn for the better in my relationship with my body. which up till recently has been kind of shitty.