leave me a note!

mail me

photo blog

human-scale chess project

poetry project

my paintings

T A N G E R I N E A L E R T

rain and clockers

johnnie utah

newest
archive
diaryland

< - >

SOTU drinking game, 2008 - 2008-01-27
little light - 2007-12-19
hamburger phone - 2007-12-18
why 'grease' is a perfect LA movie - 2007-12-17
recipe: barley treasure - 2007-10-12

2003-02-04 - 12:02 p.m.

rainy and icky today. everything is soggy. both my guitar lesson and my tuesday coffee date got cancelled. its a good excuse to go to my studio. a customer called for some flake white and he's going to come by. i can make $50 on a day i'm not even open.

chess club was super fun last night. jen's roommate eric regaled us with tales of the kasparov-deep junior match. i'm hoping to go tomorrow to see it in person.

my singing cat is serenading me with a rather annoyed tone of voice. i sometimes can't figure out what the heck he's complaining about.

i'm reading 'clockers' by richard price right now. its the story of a cop and a crack dealer in a fictional ghetto in new jersey. its so violent and real that sometimes i thin i won't be able to continue. i notice its easier to read the sections about the cop than to read the sections narrated by the crack dealer. those passages are scarier somehow. its an excellent book though.